Skip to main content

People

Dr. Robert Brubaker

Dr. Robert Brubaker

Khrista Neville

Khrista Neville
  • Program Assistant
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: Khrista.neville@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1105

Dr. Theresa Botts

Dr. Theresa Botts
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 233
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: theresa.botts@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2318

Dr. Myra Beth Bundy

Dr. Mrya Beth Bundy
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 110
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: myrabeth.bundy@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1003
  • Professional Interests: Autism and Developmental Disabilities; Children and Families; Clinical Psychology; Adoption; Study Abroad. Awards, Recognitions and Publications

Dr. Michael Chen

Dr. Chen
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 106
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: hung-tao.chen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3485
  • Professional Interests: Forensic Human Factors; Education Technologies; Teaching Strategies

Dr. Dan Florell

Dr. Dan Florell
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 202
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: dan.florell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1291
  • Expert Areas: School Psychology, Child and Adolescent Development, Assessment, Cyberbullying, Technology, Bullying
  • Professional Interests: My research focus is on cyberbullying and adolescent development issues. I also research professional issues in the field of school psychology particularly in regards to the use of technology in the field. Awards, Recognitions and Publications

Dr. Jonathan Gore

Dr. Jonathan Gore
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 116
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jonathan.gore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1115

Dr. Jaime Henning

Dr. Jaime Henning
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 118
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jaime.henning@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8178
  • Professional Interests: Industrial-Organizational Psychology; Occupational Health Psychology

Dr. Sara Incera

Dr. Sara Incera
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 104
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 104
  • Email: Sara.Incera@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-9898
  • Expert Areas: Cognition, Language, Bilingualism, Accents, Study Abroad

Dr. Adam Lawson

Lawson
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 112
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: adam.lawson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1564

Dr. Rosanne Lorden

Lorden

Dr. Radhika Makecha

Dr. Radhika Makecha
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: OL-Psychology-BS
  • Office: Cammack 223
  • Mailing Address: 127 Cammack Building
  • Email: radhika.makecha@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7968
  • Professional Interests: Animal cognition and education programs; Elephant cognition and behavior; Animal emotions.

Dr. Michael McClellan

Michael McClellan
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 222
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: m.mcclellan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4381

Dr. Robert Mitchell

Mitchell
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 114
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: robert.mitchell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3122

Dr. Melinda Moore

Dr. Melinda Moore
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: melinda.moore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3067
  • Professional Interests: Suicide Bereavement and Treatment; Posttraumatic Growth; Military/Veterans; Substance Abuse.

Dr. Yoshie Nakai

Dr. Yoshie Nakai
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 108
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: yoshie.nakai@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1110
  • Office Hours: By appointment
  • Professional Interests: Aging workforce, job search behaviors, recruitment and retention of older workers.

Dr. Teri Nowak

Dr. Teri Nowak
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 203
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: teri.nowak@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1106
  • Research Interests: Early childhood, play therapy, crisis management, school readiness.

Dr. Richard Osbaldiston

Dr. Richard Osbaldiston

Dr. Jerry Palmer

Dr. Jerry Palmer
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 232
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jerry.palmer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2531
  • Professional Interests: Personality and Abilities, Performance Appraisal Judgments.

Dr. Andrea Strait

Dr. Andrea Strait
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 124
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: andrea.strait@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1109
  • Professional Interests: Consultation, academic and behavioral intervention, and curriculum-based measurement.

Dr. Alex Varakin

Dr. Alex Varakin
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 221
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: donald.varakin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2511
  • Professional Interests: Visual cognition, memory, attention, time perception. PUBLICATIONS

Dr. Steffen Wilson

Dr. Steffen Wilson
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 201
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: steffen.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3053
  • Professional Interests Sense of Belonging/Connectedness at the University Outcomes Assessment Publications

Dr. Matthew Winslow

Dr. Matthew Winslow

Dr. Dustin Wygant

Dr. Dustin B. Wygant

Alexandria Boswell

Diane Brewer

Diane Brewer
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: diane.brewer@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Behavioral Health Workforce Development, evidence-based practices for Persons with Psychiatric Disabilities, Development of Supported Housing in KY to replace Institutional Housing of persons with Psych. Disabilities. 

Amelia Chase-Wise

Sarah Critchfield

Critchfield
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: Sarah.Critchfield@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Autism and Identification and treatment of Child Psychopathology. 

Dr. James Davis

James Davis
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: james.davis2@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Role of the Positive Psychology and Goal Attainment; Self-Efficacy of Low-SES, Rural Students to pursue Postsecondary Education; and the Role of Career & Technical Education in College and Career Readiness for Secondary Students. 

Stacy English

Stacy English
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: stacy.english@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: School Psychology and Behavior Analysis

Maggie Freeman

Maggie Freeman
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: Maggie.Freeman@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Austim Spectrum Disorders, Developmental Disabilities, and Child Psychotherapy.

Michael Haney

Haney
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: PSychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: michael.haney@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Substance Use Disorder, Suicide Assessment and Prevention, Healthcare Management, and Leadership

Luisa Jimenez

Luisa Jimenez
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: luisa.jimenez@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Working with Latino and Hispanic population; Individuals with trauma life history; Individuals at a high risk for suicide.

Marsha Keck

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202
  • Email: marsha.keck@eku.edu

Chris Kidder

Jenny Laverdure

Laverdure
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: jenny.laverdure@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Trauma, military, PTSD, Anxeity, TBI, LGBT populations, Suicide, Career Development

Katibeth Lybrand

Lybrand
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: katibeth.lybrand@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Developmental Disorders, Servere Behavioral Disorders, Neuropsychology, Clinical Assessment, Servere Mental Illness

Emily Lykins

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: emily.lykins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3067

George Martinez

Martinez
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Corbin Campus
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202 Corbin
  • Email: george.martinez@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Development/Intellectual Disability; Cultural Diversity; Advocacy for Under-represented groups; Mental Health Services for Families, Children, and Adults. 

Martha Meehan

Martha Meehan
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: martha.meehan@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Clinical Psychology

Tanner Muehler

Muehler
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: Tanner.muehler@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Combat-Trauma, Treatment of Suicidality, and Mindfulness

Dr. Ranell Mueller

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: ranell.mueller@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Gerontology, Human-Animal Interactions, Mental Health, Gender Studies, Sexuality and Aging

Eric Muncie

Eric Muncie
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: eric.muncie@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Crisis Intervention and Management, Threat Assessment, Cognitive Behavior Therapy as applied to anxiety issues, Cognitive and Educational Assessment, and Grief Counseling

Clinton Nowicke

Nowicke
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: SSB CPO 51
  • Email: clinton.nowicke@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Research Methods, Deaf Psychology, LGBTQ Psychology, Identity Formation 

Adam Pruitt

Dr. Tara Reed

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: PSYCHOLOGY
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: tara.reed@eku.edu

Bryony Rowe

Bryony Rowe
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: bryony.rowe@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: General School Psychology Practice (preschool through college), reducing stigma in adolescent/young adult mental health, and increasing disability awareness and diversity responsiveness

Rachel Ruholt

Stacy Seale

Stacy Seale
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: stacy.seale@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Intellectual and Development Disabilities and Applied Behavior Analysis

David Shadd

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: PSYCHOLOGY
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: david.shadd@eku.edu

Dr. Amy Taylor

Mary "Kaye" Thomas

Kaye Thomas
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: mary.thomas@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Impact of Adverse Childhood Experiences on Adult Executive Functioning. Limbic System Therapy Interventions, specifically mindfulness and yoga. Measurable neurological changes which occur from Limbic System Therapy. 

Damon Tichenor

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: damon.tichenor@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Psychotherapy, Self-concept Development, Resilience, Mindfulness

Dr. Jodi Treadway

Jodi Treadway
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jodi.treadway@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology of Appalachia; Gender Psychology; Persuation and Influence 

Dr. Sarah Tsiang

Sarah Tsiang
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Mattox 212
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: sarah.tsiang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3082
  • Professional Interests: Sociolinguistics, Discourse Analysis, Horses in Culture and Language 

Joshua Turner

Josh Turner
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: joshua.turner@eku.edu
  • Professional Interests: Bilingual Counseling, Primary Care Mental Health Integration, LGBT Issues, Sizeism, Binge Eating Disorder, and Veteran's Issues.

Dr. Tanlee Wasson

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Coates 214
  • Mailing Address: Coates CPO 10
  • Email: tanlee.wasson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8664

Dr. Sarah Whitaker

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/