Skip to main content

People

Dr. Michael Chen

Dr. Chen
  • Associate Professor, Interim Chair
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: hung-tao.chen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1105

  • Professional Interests: Forensic Human Factors; Education Technologies; Teaching Strategies
    https://michaelchen.co/

Dr. Jonathan Gore

Dr. Jonathan Gore
  • Professor, Interim Associate Chair
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 116
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jonathan.gore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1115

  • Professional Interests: Close relationships in goal pursuit; cultural values; physical self-construal; self-change

Brianna Williamson

  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: Brianna.Williamson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1105

Dr. Theresa Botts

Dr. Theresa Botts
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 233
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: theresa.botts@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2318

  • Professional Interests: Cognitive behavior therapy, feminist perspective, trauma work and gender issues, animal assisted therapy

Dr. Myra Beth Bundy

Dr. Mrya Beth Bundy
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 110
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: myrabeth.bundy@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1003

  • Professional Interests: Autism and Developmental Disabilities; Children and Families; Clinical Psychology; Adoption; Study Abroad. Awards, Recognitions and Publications

Dr. Dan Florell

Dr. Dan Florell
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 202
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: dan.florell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1291
  • Expert Areas: School Psychology, Child and Adolescent Development, Assessment, Cyberbullying, Technology, Bullying

  • Professional Interests: My research focus is on cyberbullying and adolescent development issues. I also research professional issues in the field of school psychology particularly in regards to the use of technology in the field. Awards, Recognitions and Publications

Dr. Maggie Freeman

Maggie Freeman
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 222
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: maggie.freeman@eku.edu

Dr. Jaime Henning

Dr. Jaime Henning
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 118
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jaime.henning@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8178

  • Professional Interests: Industrial-Organizational Psychology; Occupational Health Psychology

Dr. Sara Incera

Dr. Sara Incera
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 104
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 104
  • Email: Sara.Incera@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-9898
  • Expert Areas: Cognition, Language, Bilingualism, Accents, Study Abroad

  • Professional Interests: Cognitive psychology, bilingualism, foreign accents, second language acquisition, and language development across the lifespan

Dr. Adam Lawson

Lawson
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 112
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: adam.lawson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1564

  • Professional Interests: Cognitive neuroscience, psychophysiology, memory and aging

Dr. Radhika Makecha

Dr. Radhika Makecha
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: OL-Psychology-BS
  • Office: Cammack 223
  • Mailing Address: 127 Cammack Building
  • Email: radhika.makecha@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7968

  • Professional Interests: Elephant cognition and behavior, teaching the public about animal cognition

Dr. Michael McClellan

Michael McClellan
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 203
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: m.mcclellan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4381

  • Professional Interests: Cultural competency, rural mental health, telehealth, scale development

Dr. Robert Mitchell

Mitchell
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 114
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: robert.mitchell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3122

  • Professional Interests: Animal cognition, play, anthropomorphism, cognitive development, human sexuality 

Dr. Melinda Moore

Dr. Melinda Moore
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: melinda.moore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3067

  • Professional Interests: Suicide Bereavement and Treatment; Posttraumatic Growth; Military/Veterans; Substance Abuse.

Dr. Yoshie Nakai

Dr. Yoshie Nakai
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 108
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: yoshie.nakai@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1110
  • Office Hours: By appointment

  • Professional Interests: Aging workforce, job search behaviors, recruitment and retention of older workers.

Dr. Jerry Palmer

Dr. Jerry Palmer
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 232
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jerry.palmer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2531

  • Professional Interests: Mindfulness, post traumatic growth, personality, numerically aided phenomenology

Dr. Andrea Strait

Dr. Andrea Strait
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 124
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: andrea.strait@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1109

  • Professional Interests: Curriculum-based measurement, academic interventions, single-case research design, outcome assessment, and intervention related to children diagnosed with autism

Dr. Joshua Turner

Josh Turner
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: 468 Lancaster Avenue
  • Email: joshua.turner@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Bilingual Counseling, Primary Care Mental Health Integration, LGBT Issues, Sizeism, Binge Eating Disorder, and Veteran's Issues.

Dr. Alex Varakin

Dr. Alex Varakin
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 221
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: donald.varakin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2511

  • Professional Interests: Visual cognition, memory, attention, time perception. PUBLICATIONS

Dr. Steffen Wilson

Dr. Steffen Wilson
  • Professor
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 201
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: steffen.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3053

  • Professional Interests: Sense of Belonging/Connectedness at the University Outcomes Assessment Publications

Dr. Matthew Winslow

Dr. Matthew Winslow

Dr. Dustin B. Wygant

Dr. Dustin B. Wygant
  • Professor; Director of Clinical Training, Executive Director of Integrated Behavioral Health
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: 218 Cammack
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: dustin.wygant@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6796

  • Professional Interests: Psychopathy, MMPI-2-RF, Forensic psychology, Malingering.   Awards, Recognitions and Publications

Dr. Gala Argent

Gala Argent
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: gala.argent@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Human-animal relationships; Trans-species communication theory, learning, and sociality; Equine cognition. 

Diane Brewer, M.S.

Diane Brewer
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: diane.brewer@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Behavioral Health Workforce Development, evidence-based practices for Persons with Psychiatric Disabilities, Development of Supported Housing in KY to replace Institutional Housing of persons with Psych. Disabilities. 

Dr. James Davis

James Davis
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: james.davis2@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Role of the Positive Psychology and Goal Attainment; Self-Efficacy of Low-SES, Rural Students to pursue Postsecondary Education; and the Role of Career & Technical Education in College and Career Readiness for Secondary Students. 

Stacy English, Psy.S.

Stacy English
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: stacy.english@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: School Psychology and Behavior Analysis

Michael Haney, M.S.

Haney
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: michael.haney@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Substance Use Disorder, Suicide Assessment and Prevention, Healthcare Management, and Leadership

Marsha Keck, M.S.

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202
  • Email: marsha.keck@eku.edu

Dr. Emily Lykins

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: emily.lykins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3067

George Martinez, M.S.

Martinez
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Corbin Campus
  • Mailing Address: Perkins 202 Corbin
  • Email: george.martinez@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Development/Intellectual Disability; Cultural Diversity; Advocacy for Under-represented groups; Mental Health Services for Families, Children, and Adults. 

Martha Meehan, M.S.

Martha Meehan
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Email: martha.meehan@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Clinical Psychology

Eric Muncie, Psy.S.

Eric Muncie
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: eric.muncie@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Crisis Intervention and Management, Threat Assessment, Cognitive Behavior Therapy as applied to anxiety issues, Cognitive and Educational Assessment, and Grief Counseling

Dr. Tara Reed

Dr. Bryony Rowe

Bryony Rowe
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: bryony.rowe@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: General School Psychology Practice (preschool through college), reducing stigma in adolescent/young adult mental health, and increasing disability awareness and diversity responsiveness

Stacy Seale, M.S.

Stacy Seale
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: stacy.seale@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Intellectual and Development Disabilities and Applied Behavior Analysis

David Shadd, M.S.

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Cammack 127
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: david.shadd@eku.edu

Dr. Jodi Treadway

Jodi Treadway
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: jodi.treadway@eku.edu

  • Professional Interests: Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology of Appalachia; Gender Psychology; Persuation and Influence 

Dr. Sarah Tsiang

Sarah Tsiang
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Department: Psychology
  • Office: Mattox 212
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: sarah.tsiang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3082

  • Professional Interests: Sociolinguistics, Discourse Analysis, Horses in Culture and Language 
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/